Archive

Archive for May 17, 2006

waves redux

May 17, 2006 Comments off

OK, one more time — send some waves. This time, send waves that Mr. Angst likes [something] as much as I do. And that the [something else] isn’t too high, nor is the [yet another something] too high.

Got all that? OK! Thanks!

Categories: moving

always looking on the bright side, right?

May 17, 2006 Comments off

So the waves I asked for were for an apartment we looked at yesterday, in the right neighborhood at the right price, allowing dogs. But it was a postage stamp. So we’re still looking. Meanwhile, I have work piling up, because I’m on a deadline, for this week at least.

Thankfully, however, I slept like a rock last night, despite having an iced latte at about 7:30. The last two nights, I’d tossed and turned and couldn’t sleep at all. So a solid night of rest was very welcome, especially since I promptly got up and started working at about 7:30.

So this week looks like (a) more apartment hunting [though I am confident at this point that we’ll find something] and (b) hours spent hiding in the library, working. $10 an hour never came so dear.

Categories: 1L: summer, moving