Home > crafty > crafty success update

crafty success update

December 26, 2008

Nephew’s hat was too small. 😦 Kid has a big head! Luckily, my mother-in-law has a sewing machine, so we stopped by a fabric store down the road, picked up a remnant of fleece pretty much the same color as the original hat, and I made a new one. And then I made two hats for the Angst-in-laws. Fleece, though, is hard to work with—both adult hats are sort of loose and floppy looking. (Frankly, so is the kid one, but he’ll grow into it in about two weeks, given that he’s 6 months old.)

Categories: crafty
  1. December 30, 2008 at 10:06 pm

    You’ve totally inspired me. I got a new sewing machine for Christmas, and now I wanna do more than just ordinary repairs or sew a pillow or something. I wanna be crafty too!

  2. k
    December 30, 2008 at 10:18 pm

    Yay! It’s SO fun, and detail-focused enough to satisfy my nerdy instincts. Also, fabric is pretty.

  1. No trackbacks yet.
Comments are closed.
