Home > crafty > pictures, at long last

pictures, at long last

December 21, 2008

I promised pictures!

Here, first, is the froggie. There’s nothing posed with them to indicate size, but the body (sans legs) is about 5 inches long.

Froggie!

Froggie!


More froggie!

More froggie!


Even more froggie!

Even more froggie!

Second, this is the bag with the lining that I LOVE.

Cute bag with excellent lining

Cute bag with excellent lining


See how cute that lining is?

See how cute that lining is?


Channel-stitched strap

Channel-stitched strap

Here is the adorable hat I made for my nephew.

Fleece hat

Fleece hat


I don't have a hat mold, so I posed this on our cocktail shaker

I don't have a hat mold, so I posed this on our cocktail shaker

Finally, this is a bag I made this evening. I’m not sure who is getting this; I had some scrap fabric I wanted to play with, and this seemed fun and cute. I sort of made up this pattern all on my own, and I originally intended it to have a button clasp, among other things. I got a little wigged out, though, when I discovered I had not measured things properly and thought I might have completely screwed things up. I managed to pull it off, though. Yay!

Small, pleated bag

Small, pleated bag


This one has a fancy outside and a basic inside

This one has a fancy outside and a basic inside


I guess I should find other things to pose my crafts with other than alcohol?

I guess I should find other things to pose my crafts with other than alcohol? This is to show the scale.

Categories: crafty
  1. LL
    December 21, 2008 at 9:59 pm

    I love all of it!! I’m so impressed by your bags- I love the lining of the first one and the outer fabric and design of the second. I can’t imagine creating something like that all by myself.

  2. cella
    December 22, 2008 at 2:38 pm

    Skillz: you has dem.

  3. December 23, 2008 at 12:38 am

    I like the frog! And the lining is amazing.

  4. December 26, 2008 at 10:12 pm

    Ditto Cella. The frog is so cute and I love, love, love the bag!!! You know what else might be a fun project for your nephew for next year? My friend made my son a little coloring book holder with a pocket for a small coloring book, pockets for each crayon and a little hanging strap. It was bright with fishes on it and he LOVED it!!!

  5. k
    December 26, 2008 at 10:17 pm

    THAT is an adorable idea, PT! ONE of my nephews will get that idea, for a birthday or Christmas.

  6. December 30, 2008 at 1:41 am

    I like things posed with alcohol. Also, I’m not sure if anyone has told you, but the lining on that purse is amazing! 😉

  1. No trackbacks yet.
Comments are closed.
