Home > paper torture > but i don't start work for another month!

but i don't start work for another month!

August 13, 2008

. . . aaaaand I just got my first student loan bill. Hi, splash of real-life cold water in the face.

Categories: paper torture
  1. rp
    August 13, 2008 at 9:23 am

    Wow, you’re lucky. I started getting these back in May. But I refied a while back, which is probably why. Sucked to start paying early, but the refi also saved me 2% over the life of the loan, so probably made sense.

  2. August 13, 2008 at 8:21 pm

    I am getting caught up on blogs after YEARS away! Glad to see you made it through…real life always catches up with us, doesn’t it?

  3. LL
    August 19, 2008 at 9:33 pm

    Yeah, they suck. I filed for financial hardship to get a 12 month delay in repayment. Seems ridiculous on my firm salary, but with JP in grad school and Landon’s daycare costing more than college I didn’t have much of a choice!

  4. August 27, 2008 at 10:01 pm

    Ah yes. I got my first student loan bill something like 2 weeks after I graduated. Good times.

  1. No trackbacks yet.
Comments are closed.
