Home > just me > ready or not?

ready or not?

August 11, 2008

I’m back from my vacation, (pretty) rested, tan, and, to be honest, a little at a loss. I’m currently sitting on my couch watching the Olympics, catching up on news and blogs, and feeling a little nervous, like I should be doing something else. BUT I SHOULDN’T. In fact, I have nothing on my plate right now—I am free as a bird. ((This is marginally untrue; I do need to make some very minor revisions to my paper and figure out what I need to do to submit it for publication. The revisions are a little bit of “work,” in the sense of requiring some kind of mental endeavor; the rest, I think, will be mostly mechanical (though I’m not really looking forward to those mechanics.) The point is still valid, though.)) I need to relax and enjoy this freedom, though, because it’s not going to last and soon enough, I’ll be missing it.

Categories: just me
  1. August 11, 2008 at 10:57 pm

    welcome back! 😀

  1. No trackbacks yet.
Comments are closed.
