Home > 3L: summer, just me, The Bar > yep, i think it's crazy, bob

yep, i think it's crazy, bob

July 26, 2008

So I’ve been saying I’ve hit the wall every day for the last three days, but today, I think I actually hit the wall.

I finished doing my mini-outlines (full of lovely jargon for super astro points), I’ve done several sets of MBE questions (but not the evil full-day MBE practice test, boo), looked at some essays, and I am, frankly, just tapped. I don’t really know what else I can do. I haven’t exhausted the materials, unfortunately, but I don’t know how to summon up the energy to even just read through some of the sample essays. I just feel done. Not ready, but done. It got so bad today that, after finishing my last mini-outline, instead of staying in the zone and doing some sample essays right then and there, I had to get up and go clean. Given that I was in the library, you’d think that would be a hard task—but you’d be wrong. Because I had three issues worth of books checked out to the journal to return, so I did that. And my locker was full of stuff that needed to be thrown away, donated, or brought home. So I took care of that. And there were things to be returned to fellow students (who have not graduated). So I returned those things to their mailboxes.

And in the process of doing all of that, I basically cleaned out my law school life. I have no reason to go back to the law school now (except that I have some books to return to a professor, who wasn’t there today, because, duh, it’s Saturday). I don’t have a locker anymore, I don’t have any books checked out to me or to me-by-proxy. Which means that the only thing standing between me and (gulp) real life is the bar exam. (And a week-long vacation, of course.) I am not a student anymore.

I’m really pretty sure that doing all of that stuff right now, today, two days before the bar exam, was not the smartest thing I’ve ever done. Because I’ve essentially replaced one reason to be anxious with another. Ack.

Categories: 3L: summer, just me, The Bar
  1. raj
    July 27, 2008 at 2:43 pm

    I think I hit the wall today. If working through 1800 MBE Qs and 118 essays isn’t enough, I don’t deserve to pass. Good luck all takers.

  2. Faye
    July 29, 2008 at 2:12 am

    take a rest…you deserve it 🙂

  1. No trackbacks yet.
Comments are closed.
