Home > The Bar > a HA!

a HA!

July 24, 2008

Via a source:

The practice exam questions in Volume 2 (specifically the full-day exam, but probably also the half-day exam) are questions that are older, out of favor, and perhaps obsolete, and are designed for high percentile scorers who only want additional practice. They are substantially harder than the mock MBE Bar/Bri administered a few weeks ago.

Relief.

Categories: The Bar
  1. Mel Woods
    July 24, 2008 at 8:55 pm

    Interesting! How did you find this out? I did some of those this morning and was getting 60% which freaked me out. I have mostly been practicing with PMBR questions which are also hard.

    For better or worse, MBE is only about 1/3 of our score in Cal so I haven’t been devoting a ton of time to it.

    I am realizing that my comment is rambling and incoherent- blame bar study.

  2. Sarah
    July 24, 2008 at 9:00 pm

    That’s a relief! Thanks for sharing!

  3. July 24, 2008 at 10:20 pm

    Um, maybe I’m slow, but what the hell does a “high percentile scorer” want with more practice? A f’ing gold star on his bar card? How bout us peons who just want to keep our jobs? My hate for barbri grows.

  4. July 25, 2008 at 8:02 am

    High percentile scorer? F’ing gunners.

    That said, just doing the questions helps (at least me) practice my reading comprehension (I’ve made some *stupid* reading mistakes) and reinforce the rules when I review the answers. That’s what really matters. That, and getting over 65% on the *real* bar. πŸ™‚

    I worry, too, that I haven’t been devoting enough time to essays… I would hate to find out I did well enough to pass on the MBE only to find out I failed on the essays because I didn’t devote enough time to Family Law! πŸ™‚

  5. 08
    July 25, 2008 at 8:28 am

    Right, I’m trying to do about 20 essays a day at this point, just to avoiding putting all my eggs in the MBE basket.

  1. No trackbacks yet.
Comments are closed.
