Home > just me > owee

owee

July 16, 2008

On my flight on Monday, I reached down at one point to grab my bag from under the seat in front of me. But my bag got caught and my hand slipped from the handle and SLAMMED into the bottom corner of the tray attached to the next seat. The bottom corner of the tray looks something like this:

. . . except not in the open/down position. Note the metal hinge there. I show you this because I now have a bruise exactly the shape of that metal hinge ON MY HAND. And, delightfully, that bruise happens to be RIGHT where my pen rests when I write. As I happen to do when I’m taking notes in bar class or writing out my handy, colorful “big picture” outlines for the MBE. (The bruise is also where my chopsticks sit when I eat with chopsticks, as I did for lunch today.)

I tried to take a picture but, as you can see, you can’t really see the bruise. So just trust me. It hurts.

Categories: just me
  1. July 16, 2008 at 12:39 pm

    Ouch!! I hope it heals quickly.

  1. No trackbacks yet.
Comments are closed.
