Home > The Bar > oh, frak

oh, frak

June 18, 2008

So the fear finally sunk in. It’s probably because of the scam that is the Bar/Bri graded essay; I did NOT need to see that “2” scrawled at the top of my essay, in which I did get two additional issues right, even if the grader thought I wasted time reiterating the rule about injunctions. (But, but, teacher TOLD us to write down the rule!! What do you mean that wastes time?? Teacher said we’d GET points for that!!)

So I’m definitely now a little freaked out, moody, and, oh yes, freaked out. Back to consolidating my notes on Contracts.

Categories: The Bar
  1. June 18, 2008 at 7:52 pm

    I heard, and I believe it after last summer, that Bar/Bri grades all of the early essays low, then gradually increases your scores as the summer goes on. This is to scare you into studying according to their plan early. I did not follow their plan – for one thing, I took a day off every week until July. I also didn’t read as much as they said to, and concentrated on the practice problems and essays.

    Also, remember the graders are just people who successfully completed last year’s bar exam. They aren’t professors, and they aren’t who will be grading your actual exam.

  2. June 19, 2008 at 8:51 am

    I also heard they grade these first ones extra tough to pimp the “Essay Advantage” course…

    Pure rumor, mind you, but one that does seem to make some sense… they have been pimping that “add on” pretty hard.

  3. k
    June 19, 2008 at 2:22 pm

    A friend of mine heard the same rumor you did, Dave. I totally believe it, too.

  1. No trackbacks yet.
Comments are closed.
