Home > The Bar > oh, so that's what good teaching is like

oh, so that's what good teaching is like

June 12, 2008

Finally, a Bar/Bri lecture that was useful, informative, and, frankly, bearable. After two days of “They almost never test this, but here’s the rule anyway,” we finally got a lecturer who gave us informed, frank estimates of how many questions on a given area we’d see on the bar exam—and then spent a proportionate amount of time talking about that given area. ((It didn’t hurt that he sounded like my relatives, being from my Home State and all. I particularly enjoyed his use of the word “son.” Homey.))

This may make another Saturday morning lecture bearable. May.

Categories: The Bar
  1. June 12, 2008 at 6:35 pm

    Contracts? With Epstein?

  2. k
    June 12, 2008 at 6:59 pm

    Oh yeah.

  3. June 13, 2008 at 9:13 am

    Yeah, I liked Epstein quite a bit. The John Tesh example had me in stitches… and he’s right, I sure won’t forget it!

    But I was also happy with Conviser and Spak. Evidence was hella tedious, though.

  4. June 13, 2008 at 10:41 am

    My favorite moment was when Epstein talked about Convisor getting plastic surgery to become a “lean, mean, nude-dancing machine.” One for the ages, that one.

  5. June 13, 2008 at 4:03 pm

    I knew you were talking about Epstein. And and I loved the accent… definitely sounded like home.

  6. June 13, 2008 at 7:20 pm

    epstein rocks.

    i thought yesterday’s was good, but today’s took the cake. i really will never forget contracts because of his hypos. i mean, ludacris mini review? coffee with rats? i love it.

  7. June 16, 2008 at 11:03 pm

    I actually had Epstein for contracts in law school. He gives a b*tch of an exam. But a good teacher. He dressed up like a chicken to illustrate one of the cases. Too funny.

  1. No trackbacks yet.
Comments are closed.
