Home > The Bar > a little less freaked out

a little less freaked out

June 2, 2008

So Commercial Paper wasn’t as bad as the outline made it out to be. Which is sort of what I thought might happen—it’s not that the topic is all that hard, it’s just promissory notes and checks and the like, it’s that the terminology used is non-intuitive and confusing. Having it explained by a man on a video screen actually helped a lot.

On another note, I already have a court appearance to make for my summer job. When they told me they’d get me into court a lot, they were NOT lying. Luckily, we have no Bar/Bri lecture on Monday, so I don’t need to worry about any timing issues. Whew!

Off to read about Suretyships. And maybe start on Evidence since I didn’t take that class. Eeek!

Categories: The Bar
  1. June 3, 2008 at 12:33 am

    commercial paper…i did that in barbri today too. 😛 it’s such a boring topic, but at least the professor had a lot of amusing one-liners.

  2. June 3, 2008 at 8:40 am

    Yeah, Spak is pretty cool… and a good teacher. So it was bearable. (No pun intended.) 🙂

  1. No trackbacks yet.
Comments are closed.
