Home > The Bar > enter the freakout

enter the freakout

May 31, 2008

I did my first set of practice questions today, and I only did about 10 of them because, oh my God, I don’t know ANYTHING. I have been hearing people talk about flash cards and only now do I understand the utility of making such things. I may actually have to go to the office supply store across the street and buy some index cards tomorrow, so I can not only start making cards for the various prima facie cases of various torts and the elements of various crimes but also make some cards that will help me freaking memorize what torts and crimes there are. Because after spending two and a half hours summarizing my notes on torts, I STILL could only get 2 out of 10 questions right on the “testing drills” questions (read: probably even easier than the actual practice questions).

The bar is going to Kick My Ass.

Categories: The Bar
  1. Alicia
    June 1, 2008 at 2:39 pm

    Hi, I took the bar last year. I think it’s really important to do as many questions as possible. You will get used to the way the questions are asked and you’ll start seeing the same types of questions coming up. The more I did the better I got. When you get questions wrong go back and look at the correct answers. The week before the test all I did was test questions and practice essays.

  2. Jansen
    June 2, 2008 at 12:51 pm

    Yeah. This is me in 3 years. Good luck!

  1. No trackbacks yet.
Comments are closed.
