Home > just me > superfast

superfast

April 30, 2008

Craigslist is amazing, but only for electronics. ((I say this because, last summer, when we were trying to sell some furniture we no longer needed, I could not find buyers for some really solid stuff to save my life. I guess furniture is tough, with the transportation issues and all, but still.))

Mr. Angst and I found ourselves with an extra flatscreen monitor and I wanted to get rid of it. Having had little luck selling anything on the school listserv, and wanting to get the best sale price, I decided to post it on Craigslist.

That was this morning at 9.

I just walked back in after handing it off to the buyer. With cash in my pocket.

AH-MAHZ-ING.

Categories: just me
  1. LL
    April 30, 2008 at 2:06 pm

    At least you had the blog for advertising space- your coffee table looks fabulous in our apartment 😉

  2. May 1, 2008 at 9:16 pm

    I am about to sell an entire apartment’s worth of furniture on Craiglist. It is all junk that I am desperate to get rid of. I feel like I get better prices by having garage sales but I don’t have the time. The main priority is just getting it all out.

  3. k
    May 6, 2008 at 10:54 am

    Honestly, Mel, that was our feeling with some of the stuff we were trying to get rid of last year. I was willing to take very little money for it, and people just were not interested. I really don’t know why.

  1. No trackbacks yet.
Comments are closed.
