April 17, 2008

I seem to like the lists lately. Here’s another one.

  • I did a quick search on Westlaw today, looking for additional authority for a section of The Task that I’m reworking. It was very gratifying to note that of the top 10 results, I already have—and have read—seven of them. Two of the other three were PLI documents (so, not really what I was looking for, since those tend to just report developments in an area of law rather than craft/expound upon a new theory or interpretation). Honestly? One of the better research moments in my life. I do wish, however, that I’d been able to construct this awesome search three months ago; the benefit of hindsight, I suppose, and months of reading on the topic.
  • My brother may be moving overseas. Like, in a month. This is a little weird, but really cool for him. I was just thinking that, if he does have to move overseas on short notice, it’s good that it will be right after my graduation, since that’ll be a nice family gathering where we can all say goodbye; he probably won’t be back in the States till the fall, and even that seems like a bit of a longshot.
  • I get to leave tomorrow for a three-day, four-night vacation with my best friend (and some other people) and I am probably more excited about that than the fact that I had my last real law school class, EVER, today. (I have a clinic meeting tomorrow, but that’s not really class.)

I think that’s enough of a list for today.

Categories: 3L, just me, The Task
  1. rj3
    April 18, 2008 at 11:37 am

    You’re gushing about Westlaw results at this late date? For seriousness, you need to relax a bit and enjoy your last few weeks here.

  2. April 21, 2008 at 8:48 am

    Congrats on the last real law school class ever! That’s got to be so exciting. Tomorrow I have my last real undergrad class ever… 🙂

  3. May 2, 2008 at 10:07 am

    My baby brother moved to Finland to go to school back in January – and it sucks, even though we didn’t live in the same city before he moved. (For him, too – imagine a guy who wears size S trying to buy clothes in Finland!) So now I find myself contemplating how I will get a squirmy toddler to Helsinki(!) so she can get to meet her uncle! No freakin’ way I can get her there on my lap, that’s for sure.

  1. No trackbacks yet.
Comments are closed.
