Home > The Task > still tasking, but a little closer to being done

still tasking, but a little closer to being done

March 20, 2008

I am at just under 14,000 words, and I think I probably need at least 5000 to finish this sucker. But it’s coming along, slowly but surely. I am happy with what I’ve got so far, too, and that, to me, is more important than hitting any predetermined length. There’s something about hitting that stride, where you know what you want to write, you know you either have the source you need (or that you don’t have it and need to find it, but that it exists), and you just do it. Of course, there’s also something about being in that mode and struggling mightily for words. Which is how I spent a lot of today. Boo.

Categories: The Task
