Home > 3L > Friday latenightblogging

Friday latenightblogging

February 23, 2008

My favorite way to spend a Friday night is reviewing journal staffers’ work and discovering someone didn’t actually do their work ((And I know this because, hi, you didn’t note any problems at all with all those id.s that appeared to be to a document that had completely different page numbers than the page numbers being cited, on which there were supposed to be QUOTATIONS you were supposed to be checking, which do not just happen to appear in both, differently-paginated articles.)), all while not being at Law Prom. ((Note: Mr. Angst and I voluntarily skipped out on Law Prom for a number of reasons, and I don’t regret that decision. I’m just sayin’, it’s a little annoying that I’m fixing other people’s work while those people are almost certainly at Law Prom.))

Categories: 3L
  1. Ana
    February 25, 2008 at 7:08 pm

    Augh! I sat down today to do journal that I’d been putting off. Out of three assignments, I had to return two without even looking at them because they weren’t even completed. Seriously, why do people pull this crap?

  2. March 3, 2008 at 1:16 am

    Heh, I remember my law journal days. And our law prom was always really lame, so your time was probably better spent doing work!

  1. No trackbacks yet.
Comments are closed.
