Home > just me > wrong number? YOU'RE the wrong number!

wrong number? YOU'RE the wrong number!

February 2, 2008

What is it about “I’m sorry, you have the wrong number,” that is so hard to buy? Why do wrong-number callers always insist you are wrong? Why did the wrong-number caller who just called me say, “But this is the number she gave me!” Well, then, she probably didn’t want to hear from you again, sorry. Because it’s NOT HER NUMBER.

Sheesh.

Categories: just me
  1. February 2, 2008 at 10:47 pm

    My sister used to get this woman calling her cell phone multiple times a day screaming obscenities at her for having an affair with her husband. My sis had had the phone number about 7 years and the lady kept insisting that it was her husband’s number and that when she called she just knew that my sis was the mistress. After about a month of this woman doing that (she would block her number and blindside her), she finally figured out what was going on. The woman travelled for business and when she travelled into our area code, she would forget and just use the speed dial on her own cell phone which would dial her husband’s number without the area code, which was the same number. So when she dialed, it would automatically just dial my sister’s number since she was roaming in our area code. When the lady figured it out, she then just cursed because now she was inconvenienced and had to dial the area code and never once offered an apology for numerous hate calls she’d made.

  2. February 2, 2008 at 11:25 pm

    “I don’t like people playin’ on my phone!”

  1. No trackbacks yet.
Comments are closed.
