Home > 3L, woof > I wish I were happy for Fridays

I wish I were happy for Fridays

February 1, 2008

TGIF my foot.

Between the piles of snow that fell on us last night, the frustration of dealing with some administrative hassles, and the never-ending sinus congestion, today has been a pretty pissy day. Fridays always seem to end up like this. I think it’s because, as I finish out the week, I have to deal with all the little things that have piled up over the last five days, and that inevitably leads to me being disappointed in the way someone did something, which leads to me having to put on my “scolding” hat, and GOSH do I hate that hat. I really dislike having to call people out for doing a bad job, especially when those people are capable, intelligent adults. Sigh.

Despite all of the above, I’m not in a wretched mood. But neither am dancing in the streets. I actually suspect the only things keeping me from being in the aforementioned wretched mood are the good feedback I got on a clinic assignment and the 20 minutes I spent watching the dog play in the piles of snow. Since those things bracketed my day (got the feedback early this morning, and just came in from playing with the dog), all the other stuff in the middle is not hitting me as harshly as it otherwise might. I’m going to try and keep it that way.

Categories: 3L, woof
