Home > food > my face feels like burning

my face feels like burning

January 3, 2008

I just finished chopping up some jalapeños and onions to be roasted for salsa. I was very careful—I scooped all the seeds and leftover bits into a plastic bag for disposal, didn’t touch my eyes at all, and when I was done, I washed my hands.

But apparently not well enough. Because I rubbed my (slightly drippy) nose a few minutes ago and now my whole left nostril is on fire.

Boo.

Categories: food
  1. LL
    January 3, 2008 at 6:39 pm

    mmmm roasted salsa… sorry about your nose though! I just bought the vidalia onion chopped (that one from the TV commercials with Bob Vila)from Bed Bath & Beyond because I hated chopping onions so much, it was $16 and works great!

  2. January 4, 2008 at 7:27 pm

    I think I heard/read somewhere that pepper juice is really sticky and so it’s very hard to wash off your hands. Maybe someone should invent a soap just for pepper juice removal.

  1. No trackbacks yet.
Comments are closed.
