Home > just me, Uncategorized > stupid weather

stupid weather

December 16, 2007

This weather makes my skin dry, which usually manifests in an itchy back or ankles. Until today. My fingers were itching, so I took off my rings to discover dry, peeling skin underneath. Ack! My rings are platinum, so I’m pretty sure this isn’t an allergic reaction, so I’m hoping it’s just the weather. Even so, it’s pretty pissy that my rings are rubbing my finger in a way that LOOKS like I’m allergic to them.

Yucky.

Categories: just me, Uncategorized
  1. December 17, 2007 at 4:24 pm

    For me, that’s almost the worst part of winter. I hate having dry, itchy skin! I become an absolute lotion freak…

  2. December 28, 2007 at 10:29 pm

    Try using a mixture of over-the-counter hydrocortisone cream and Vaseline Intensive Rescue lotion. I get the same issue in winter, and this combo mixed together in the palm of my hand is the only thing that keeps me from keeping my hands in my pockets all winter! Also works on the back if you can find someone to put it on.

  1. No trackbacks yet.
Comments are closed.
