Home > just me > boo horoscopes

boo horoscopes

October 24, 2007

I have gotten two horoscopes today that were unsettling. Or would be, if I actually believed in horoscopes.

The first was in Allure magazine, and I don’t remember it exactly, but it was something to the effect of, “Because you lack confidence, you accepted a job for which you are overqualified. Tough luck on you.” The second came from My Yahoo, and says, “Step back from a relationship that has become too combative. You need time apart.”

Horoscopes are usually written to be optimistic, like, “Things may seem wretched now, but adversity makes you stronger! Get through this and things will be rainbows on the other side.” Apparently not for me any more, though. Boo.

Categories: just me
  1. October 24, 2007 at 4:35 pm

    I recently had a fortune cookie tell me “You should always look before you leap, but you may not have time to look.” Assuming this is a metaphor, I look forward to metaphorically landing on something very hard and/or sharp in the near future.

  1. No trackbacks yet.
Comments are closed.
