Home > 3L > book learnin'. it's fun!

book learnin'. it's fun!

October 18, 2007

I’m enjoying being a student again this week, instead of being an editor who also happens to be paying excessive amounts of money for that privilege. I’ve been digging into some sections of the U.S. Code and learning quite a bit about how federal statutes are constructed, I’ve been reading up on aggravation and mitigation in capital cases, and I’ve been learning about various models for anti-competitive behavior in “middleman” markets. (Don’t actually ask me what that means; I think I just made it up on the spot. It’s for The Task, so I can do that.)

At any rate, it’s been fun, learning again, instead of being a manager and editor—and turning into a crabby old lady. I think I get to do this for another two or so weeks, and I am looking forward to every minute of those two weeks.

Categories: 3L
  1. October 19, 2007 at 12:01 am

    Wait, wait, wait–you’re enjoying combing through sections of the USC? Oh my god. Wow… you’re a dork. That’s ok, though–so am I. Try looking up the sections on proper care of the flag.

  1. No trackbacks yet.
Comments are closed.
