Home > 3L, just me > who knew?

who knew?

October 10, 2007

Because something is wrong with an electrical transformer at our building, they shut down the building’s power. Each unit still has power but stuff that relies on common power is down. No AC, then, nor water (the pumps are off), nor, for some odd reason, cable. I.e., no internet.

One would think I’d be really productive without the internet. One would be wrong. It turns out, I use westlaw A Lot. And I feel lost without it. I guess I’ll just have to make up for It while I’m at school. At least everything should be back to normal by this evening.

Categories: 3L, just me
  1. October 14, 2007 at 11:02 pm

    Just wanted to say that I love your blog. Keep your chin up – school is almost over.

    Unfortunately, life does get more complicated. Your reliance on Westlaw is not unfounded. The future does not have to be grim, however. Just keep your goals in focus and don’t compromise for the almighty dollar. I’ll keep reading!

  1. No trackbacks yet.
Comments are closed.
