Home > just me > It's all computerized now, right? Then why is this so hard?

It's all computerized now, right? Then why is this so hard?

July 23, 2007

I really don’t think I like any of the major package shipping companies. FedEx Ground bites, UPS generally sucks, and now I can hate DHL.

Because somewhere between Ohio and me, a truck with my copy of Harry Potter has gotten lost. Or maybe the driver decided to go home, since it was Sunday, planning to just finish the trip to Our New City ((I think I have to think up a new name for this place. After two years, it’s not really New anymore.)) this morning. Or maybe the computer system takes Sunday nights off, too, and just hasn’t updated any information. My book could be out for delivery (best case scenario) or headed for the West Coast (worst case scenario). I just don’t know and DHL isn’t helping me figure it out.

Boo.

Categories: just me
  1. July 23, 2007 at 5:42 pm

    My guaranteed release date delivery from Amazon was delayed and is now expected to arrive July 31st. So I’m upset with USPS and Amazon. Guess we’ll both have to wait.

  2. July 24, 2007 at 10:02 am

    Call the companies from which both of you ordered the book, since it was a guarantee. Maybe you can get your money back.

  3. Jean
    July 24, 2007 at 8:56 pm

    Did it show up yet? I’d be MAD.

  1. No trackbacks yet.
Comments are closed.
