Home > 2L: summer > a funny moment

a funny moment

July 22, 2007

Mr. Angst and I went to a neighborhood festival last night with this weekend’s houseguest. As we were walking towards the entrance, I saw a familiar face walk past me. He didn’t see me, and it took me a few seconds to place him (read: he was already past by the time I figured out who he was). So I didn’t say hi to this acquaintance of mine or anything. But it bothered me that it took me so long to figure out who he was–he’s someone I saw a lot of at school both my first and second years. Finally I figured it out:

I didn’t recognize him because he’s taking the bar on Tuesday.

I hoped for his sake that he was taking a scheduled break, that he was just stopping in for one beer before going back to study. But all I could think was, “Good luck, man. Good luck.”

That goes for all of you, actually–good luck on the bar!

Categories: 2L: summer
