Home > woof > Himself luuuuuuuvs me

Himself luuuuuuuvs me

July 2, 2007

Today, I had to stay late at work to get a couple of things done. This meant that I didn’t take Himself on his evening walk, Mr. Angst did. So his walking time was right around the time when I came home. Usually I would take the west elevator, which is on the same side of the building as our apartment, but I wanted to check the mail, so I went around the other side of the building. After stopping at the mailboxes, I walked toward the east elevator, which also happens to be the pet elevator (dogs aren’t allowed in the other one).

As I walked toward the elevator, I saw a super cute brown and white dog sitting patiently with its owner. I thought to myself, THAT is a super cute little dog. And then I realized, a split second later, WAIT! That’s MY dog! Himself realized I was me right around the same split second, because he jumped to all fours, his tail wagging off his body as I came closer.

I’m sure the other lady sharing the elevator with us thought Himself was the worst little dog ever, because he was just going INSANE. He was whimpering-whining and jumping up to lick my face and hands, and really just going CRAZY. But once she saw that he was just really happy to see his Mom, she smiled a little, even if she did step back into the corner of the elevator while Himself tried to crawl up my leg.

But at the time, all I could think was how cool it was that my dog loves me that much. He’s a good boy.

Categories: woof
  1. July 5, 2007 at 5:47 am

    That’s what’s so great about doggies!! They love you and get excited to see you no matter what. Unconditional love, ahhh.

  1. No trackbacks yet.
Comments are closed.
