Home > 2L: summer > some thoughts

some thoughts

May 30, 2007

Things I’ve noticed this week:

1) My cashier at the breakfast spot in my building wears a kabbalah bracelet.
2) My shoes squeak with every step.
3) There are not enough hours in the day.

That last one is all about how much I have to do in the next few days–and how unlikely it is that any of it will get done. I am very close to being done with this round of journal duties (just in time for new ones, yay!), but then I’ll have to spend the entire weekend packing our apartment. (Yes, of course Mr. Angst will be helping. I just tend to take on these kinds of responsibilities, even when I perhaps should be comfortable not Doing It All Myself.)

I know that the next, oh, ten days will be really busy and stressful and probably hard. But at the end of it, we’ll be in a new and improved apartment, my big stressful journal duties will be past (for the time), and the bulk of the summer will still stretch before me. Oh, I hope, I hope.

Categories: 2L: summer
