a beef

May 21, 2007

Look, I’m not per se against the commercials for those medications that are supposed to help certain adults resume certain adult activities. I think they’re kind of silly, and probably not necessary, but I’m not opposed to them on any sort of moral ground or anything.

But I do think they could make them a little less unrealistic. Two porcelain-enameled, cast-iron, claw-footed tubs out in the middle of some rugged beach landscape? With two (apparently) unclothed adults sitting in them? No clothes or shoes nearby? Really?

Categories: off the beaten path
  1. May 21, 2007 at 9:56 pm

    Oh, I dunno. Mrs. Dave! and I always drag our claw-foot, cast iron tubs up to the top of a look out, in the nude. 🙂

  2. May 22, 2007 at 10:18 am

    And isn’t the point to be “doing it” together? Claw-footed tubs = giant condoms. 🙂

  3. May 22, 2007 at 1:01 pm

    What would happen if the gentleman were to be afflicted by a priopism (sp?) while out on those tubs…talk about an embarrassing walk out of the tubs, through the forest, and to the hospital

  1. No trackbacks yet.
Comments are closed.
