Home > just me > my self-made sad Sunday

my self-made sad Sunday

May 20, 2007

Do you ever, on what should be a perfectly good day, end up in just a crappy mood? That’s kind of how I am right now. I had a good weekend–I had fun and I was productive, something that doesn’t always happen–and now I’m sitting on my couch feeling awful. First, Himself is boarded right now, and I can’t get him till tomorrow morning, and he was really, really sad to be left on Friday. So I’m feeling awful and guilty about that. Second, Mr. Angst is out of town, and he won’t be back till tomorrow midday, when I’ll be at work, and then he has class tomorrow night, so I won’t see him till late tomorrow–and I haven’t seen him since Friday morning. Third and finally, I started doing some packing today and it’s just so depressing and sad and overwhelming and I don’t even want to deal with it, but I have to, because we have to get packed before we move.

I think there are probably a few other things going on, things that don’t really bear going in to, but they’re contributing, too. So I’m just sitting here on my couch, trying to imagine how I can be productive this afternoon while I’m feeling so icky and blech. Anyone have any ideas?

Categories: just me
  1. jk
    May 20, 2007 at 3:42 pm

    I’ve only been married 2 years, but I’ve found when I’m having a day like yours (especially when hubby is out of town), I find it a great opportunity to watch a few of the movies he wouldn’t watch with me if he were home (i.e. chick flicks, old/classic movies…) and just curl up in front of the tv with a pillow, blanket, and a bowl of popcorn. It’s not very productive, but it sure makes the day a bit brighter! Hope your day gets better!

  2. LL
    May 20, 2007 at 4:05 pm

    I second jk’s idea, but I would add a massive amount of freshly baked cookies (or just the dough)

  1. No trackbacks yet.
Comments are closed.
