Home > 2L, just me > an update

an update

March 27, 2007

I feel like I haven’t posted in a while, but I think that’s more because I have been so busy this week–isn’t there something up for yesterday? I think there is.

This week is production week for the EA ((Extracurricular Activity)) and things have been interesting. They started out sort of bad, and then they got better, and then I thought they got worse, but they didn’t really, and then they got really really better tonight. Really, given how yesterday and this morning went, tonight was a ticker tape parade.

Meanwhile, I am falling behind in my reading, which is too bad–I actually enjoy most of my reading this semester. Or maybe it’s just that I understand it better. In any case, I don’t like being unprepared for class, but I dislike missing class, so I’ve been going and trying to follow along and that’s sort of happening, but sort of not. So, eh.

There’s something invigorating about being busy and all, but I am also exhausted. I miss my dog, my husband, my home, my bed. I miss being relaxed but that’s probably more a function of the EA coming so directly after spring break.

Categories: 2L, just me
  1. March 28, 2007 at 10:29 am

    aaaaah!! a footnote! i’m officially not the only one in the law school blogosphere who has put footnotes in their blog now!

    i know. i’m a dork. but, i’ve been taken to task by another blog (written by an anonymous schoolmate of mine) for using them, so i feel strangely validated that i’m not the only one.

  1. No trackbacks yet.
Comments are closed.
