Home > 2L, just me > phew!

phew!

March 22, 2007

Four days into my trip away and I have completed two of the three tasks for the EA that were on my list. The third item is much less pressing, and I will be working on it for the next four days or so. I’m stressing a little today over a couple of things that I can’t be around to control–since I’m out of town and all–but I’ve asked some people who are around to keep their eyes peeled, and all I can do is hope that’s enough. ‘Twas a little more stress than I needed this afternoon, but c’est la vie, this is the way of the world.

I am still enjoying my vacation, but the first half of it is about to give way to the second half (read: I’m swapping one family member’s couch for another family member’s couch), and I’m ready. That’s not to say any part of this first half has been “bad” or not enjoyable, but sometimes you can overdose on family time. As it were. Still, I am very grateful that I’m here, at this particular time–without going into gory detail, things have been shaken up around here lately, and I think it’s really important that I was here this week to lend support, be around, etc.

With that being said, I think I’ll surf around a bit, maybe pull down some cases to my computer so I have them later, when I might not have internet access, and relax a bit before dinner.

Categories: 2L, just me
