Home > just me > vacay update

vacay update

March 20, 2007

Oh my God, I might die.

My dad’s house doesn’t have wireless. I have to use the desktop in the office. And he has to sign in every time I want to use it, twice (it’s got some serious security), and that means I can’t just slip in and check my email whenever. Waa! I mean, I guess I should be happy that at least I have internet access, but I seriously don’t know what I’m going to do if I can’t sit around with my computer and wirelessly surf! ((This reminds me–for this week, particularly, I’d love to have some recommendations and submissions for the Law School Roundup. I’ve actually already gotten one for this week, which is great, but about ten more would be awesome. It’ll be a “Suggested by the Readers” edition, and it will save me some stress, y’all. Just putting it out there–if you see anything that looks awesome, send me an email.))

Well, OK, I do what I’m going to do. I’m going to get my work done. Because instead of browsing my Bloglines every ten minutes, I’m going to have to actually work on the tech script for the Extracurricular Activity (the EA), something that (ha! God is laughing at me!) doesn’t require internet at all. I have, actually, two things to work on for the EA over this week, and neither requires internet, so I guess I’ll be getting those done lickety-split.

Meanwhile, can I say how much I enjoyed sleeping in until 10 am today? I never do that at home. Or, rarely do that at home. Kind of trippy. La vacay, she has begun.

Categories: just me
