Home > 2L, just me > prepartying

prepartying

March 16, 2007

So the paper was finished early, turned in early, and I even got a confirmation email from the prof. Yay! Done! Mr. Angst and I celebrated by starting St. Patrick’s Day early by having fish and chips and Harp on tap at a pub down the road.

Did you see how I did that? I pointed out right then that tomorrow? is St. Patrick’s Day, the BEST HOLIDAY EVER. Especially in this city, where they do the green up right. We’ll be watching a parade tomorrow, among other things, with some friends, and the best part of it all is that I am done with the academic half of my spring break! I can relax, drink beer, have fun with my husband and friends, and not be stressed about WORK. Hallejuah (oops, can’t say that during Lent…) Hooray!

Categories: 2L, just me
