Home > 2L > yeah, i'm a nerd

yeah, i'm a nerd

March 15, 2007

Usually, when I’m stressed about something, I dream about it. And the dreams are never good. They tend to wake me up in the middle of the night, whereupon I get up and try to do work–either on the thing stressing me out or on something else to wind me down.

Last night, I dreamed about my seminar paper. Of course I dreamed about my seminar paper. It’s due tomorrow, and, as of bed-time, I had no idea what I was doing. No idea. So I dreamed about it.

Except, instead of having a bad, wake-me-up-sweating dream about my seminar paper, I had a good, here’s-what-I-should-be-writing dream about my seminar paper. Yes, in my dreams, I was writing my paper and . . . it was good. I dreamed a new organization for my paper. This is totally, TOTALLY, bizarre.

What’s more bizarre is that the new organization is actually GOOD. It’s working. I’m at 14 pages (and I only need 20, and I’m even using a reasonable font). I can crank 6 more pages out by tomorrow at 5, easy, even if I do have to go back and revise a bunch of what I’ve already written.

I told Mr. Angst about my dream this morning and he gave me a sort of exasperated look. “Of course you dreamed a new organization for your paper. You’re a nerd. I’d expect nothing less.”

Um. Yeah. I’d be pissy with him, but he’s right.

Categories: 2L
  1. March 15, 2007 at 12:43 pm

    This has happened to me before. Really and truly.

  1. No trackbacks yet.
Comments are closed.
