Home > 2L > it's a moo point, like a cow's opinion. it's moo.

it's a moo point, like a cow's opinion. it's moo.

February 22, 2007

It was a good run, y’all. I’m so glad my partner and I sucked up the brief writing and the late evenings up at school and the hassle of putting a suit two days a week for the last four weeks or so.

But the run is over. That’s right, we lost tonight. I’m disappointed–as anyone would be, after all that effort–but I’m also kind of relieved. No final round in front of scary judges and half the school, no spending the next week cramming more caselaw into my head…just me and the twelve-hundred other obligations I have to meet.

Rock.

Categories: 2L
  1. February 22, 2007 at 11:39 pm

    boo, sad. but yay for more time for other stuff!

  2. Ana
    February 23, 2007 at 9:39 am

    Yay for a teensy bit more free time – and congrats on getting as far as you did! I’m impressed that with all your other obligations you were even willing to take it on. I feel so overwhelmed this semester that I refused to even sign up for Law Follies and Karaoke.

  3. February 23, 2007 at 3:41 pm

    I’ve been waiting for an opportunity to title a post with that piece of Joey wisdom

  4. February 23, 2007 at 4:37 pm

    Awww, awful proud of you though. And do you get a banquet and a cool award anyway?

  1. No trackbacks yet.
Comments are closed.
