Home > just me > money talk

money talk

February 19, 2007

Starving, I went to the vending machine (the closest source of food to where I am studying). I only had a five, but the machine said it would take a five. So I fed the bill into the bill slot, pushed the numbers for my (gross) Pop-Tart (I meant it when I said “starving”), and waited to see how I would get my change.

I thought I might end up with four dollars worth of quarters. But nope. Instead, I ended up with four dollar coins. Three Sacagawea, and one Susan B. Anthony. It’ll be interesting to see how hard it is to spend them.

Categories: just me
  1. CM
    February 20, 2007 at 6:38 am

    I remember when those Sacagawea dollar coins came out and they had this big ad campaign saying, “No, really — it’s money!”

  2. February 26, 2007 at 3:17 pm

    Good luck spending those! The last time I had them, a gas station clerk kept telling me they were really quarters. Ridiculous!

  1. No trackbacks yet.
Comments are closed.
