Home > just me > weatherblogging

weatherblogging

February 13, 2007

The weather is just gross.

Don’t get me wrong, I think I’d still rather have blowing snow and wind at 20 degrees than sun and wind at -7. But yuck, yuck, yuck. Four inches of snow had blown up on our porch this morning (we hadn’t gotten four inches yet, but the wind was into our front door…). The dog bounded down, discovered that he was shoulder-deep in snow, and bounded right back inside. I’m not sure he’ll get much more outside time than that today; at least I was able to walk him for a while yesterday. Poor little guy probably doesn’t remember what it’s like to trot along on sunny sidewalks and play in the grass.

Even worse than the brief trip outside with the dog this morning was the walk into the wind on my way to class. One gust of wind very nearly knocked me off my feet and, no, I am NOT exaggerating. I stopped, turned backwards, and leaned back into the wind. Little bits of ice stung my cheeks. I couldn’t look up. I nearly brained myself on some scaffolding. Basically, the weather today is completely disgusting, and I have to go back out in it later today. I think it’s supposed to keep blowing for the next couple of days, too.

Categories: just me
