Home > 2L > life getting full again, just the way I have to like it

life getting full again, just the way I have to like it

February 12, 2007

My life has some pretty cool stuff going on in it right now but (as usual) not much of it is stuff I can write about, or am willing to write about. Suffice it to say, then, that I’m planning on having a good week, even though I do have a boatload of work to do. (It really never ends.)

Of course, right when things start going well, we’re getting another round of bad weather. Two inches (at least) of fluffy snow last night and more on the way, from what I hear. Right now, at least, the snow is still fluffy and the temperature is high enough to keep it that way. No icy sidewalks! Yay! Tomorrow, as we drop back down 10 degrees, I don’t think it’ll be so not-icy. Blech. (Note to the weather gods: I am NOT complaining. I LOVE 18 degrees! I certainly love 18 degrees more than I love anything below 5 degrees. This weather is FINE. REALLY.)

So, still on deck for this week: the beginning of SUDDEN DEATH. Two abstracts for papers due to professors. (Each says they only want something low key, so that’s what each is going to get. No real stress there.) Continued footnoting for my research job. Demonstrating how to use Word to make a Table of Cases (fun!). Somewhere in there is Valentine’s Day, but it won’t be celebrated on Valentine’s Day because Mr. Angst has class on Valentine’s Day. That’s OK, though. Maybe I’ll make something chocolate for tomorrow night instead.

I swear, when they say “second year, they work you to death,” they are not kidding. (And no, I don’t know who “they” are.)

Categories: 2L
