Home > just me > might as well just forget about

might as well just forget about

February 8, 2007

The say you should feed a cold (and starve a fever). I find this problematic, since absolutely nothing tastes like anything. Also, I (me! foodblogger! food lover! sort-of foodie!) would, right now, rather lie on the couch moaning than think about putting anything in my mouth besides cool, fresh water.

And, oh yeah, I have moot court again tonight. Yeah, it’s gonna rock.

Categories: just me
  1. February 8, 2007 at 10:34 pm

    That’s an interesting–and almost always misunderstood–saying. There’s some technical term I forget for what it represents, which one of my Classics profs told me. Anyway. What that saying means is NOT that you should eat when you have a cold. It’s saying that if you do, you will end up with a fever.

    So, no. Don’t eat. I mean, go ahead and eat, but don’t stuff it down. Soup is good. Hot chicken soup, with matzo balls. Yummmm.

    Feel better!!

  1. No trackbacks yet.
Comments are closed.
