Home > 2L > Moot Court Countdown: A Light at the End of the Tunnel

Moot Court Countdown: A Light at the End of the Tunnel

February 7, 2007

I meant to post this last night, but oh well. We now have a winning record in Moot Court, and are feverishly preparing (yeah, right) for tomorrow night’s round. Tomorrow night is the last “free” round. Meaning, we can probably lose tomorrow night and yet go on to the next round. After tomorrow night, though, one loss means good-bye, baby.

All in all, so far, it’s been a pretty good experience. I’ve had some fun, and I’ve had some not fun. I’ve had panels I liked and panels I wasn’t sure about and I’ve had at least one judge who just plain baffled me. I’ve learned that I tend to be a little passive when I’m arguing and I need to avoid that. And I talk with my hands too much, but I knew that already.

Basically, it looks like I’ll still be doing this next week, which is in some ways really cool and in other ways (like, I’m going to have to keep leaving my Thursday night seminar early) not so cool. In the end, I think I’ll be glad I did it.

Categories: 2L
