Home > just me > revenge of the body, or something like that

revenge of the body, or something like that

February 5, 2007

It seems impossible, but between 8:45 this morning and about 1:30 this afternoon, I developed a full-on cold. One nostril is completely unusable, the brain under my forehead hurts, and everything is sort of fuzzy around the edges.

I’m hoping the rapid onset means rapid offset, as it were, as I have oral arguments again tomorrow night. Also, I have work to do for my classes. Both of these will be negatively affected by the worthless nostril and the fuzzy edges. I can work through the headache, at least.

Meanwhile, I’m trying to figure out what caused this sudden bout of sicky-wicky. I suspect the general stress of the last two weeks has my immune system on the run and the straw that broke the camel’s back was actually having to leave the house today when it was -7 degrees. My body was fighting it off, but probably just barely, and then I had to go and subject it to THAT stress. I mean, I’ve been so stressed lately that I’m surprised the shock of the cold didn’t make my hair all fall out. I guess I should consider myself lucky that all I’m dealing with is a cold.

Categories: just me
  1. February 5, 2007 at 9:20 pm

    I bet stress is the culprit for sure! I hope you get better soon. šŸ™‚

  2. February 5, 2007 at 10:45 pm

    I hope you feel better soon. I hear that Dayquil is pretty good.

  3. February 5, 2007 at 11:19 pm

    Ugh, I hate when one single nostril just decides to check out of commission.

    I hope you feel better soon.

  4. February 6, 2007 at 10:16 am

    Some nasty world-ending cold has been making its way around here. I’m making sacrifices to the gods, that they’ll spare me.

  1. No trackbacks yet.
Comments are closed.
