Home > 2L, food > dinner and a book?

dinner and a book?

January 29, 2007

I keep screwing up when I make cookies. Tonight, it was totally my fault–I halved the recipe, but forgot that I halved it when I added the eggs. So I added one egg and one yolk when I should have added half of that. I’m not sure how I would have added half…how do you halve an egg or an egg yolk?

So my cookies spread out all over the cookie sheet and they’re all weird looking. They taste good, but they look crappy. Ah well. Dinner was yummy–baked pork chops, buttered rice, and wilted spinach–so I think that makes up for it.

But all the cooking can’t make all the work go away. So I have to read some articles tonight, maybe draft a little more of the brief I’m working on in clinic, and finish my reading for Admin. Oh, and maybe read my opponent’s brief for tomorrow night’s oral arguments. Yeah, that’s a lot to get done before bedtime–and I have to get up early, so it won’t be a late night, either.

Off to get something done. SOMETHING.

Categories: 2L, food
