Home > 2L > pushing procrastination to the limits

pushing procrastination to the limits

January 18, 2007

For all my good intentions to work harder this semester–and despite mostly actually following through on that–there are a couple of things I need to be working on right now that I just can’t bring myself to work on. OK, really it’s just one thing that I can’t bring myself to work on, and that’s mostly because it’s the threshold requirement for an optional activity that I want to do but just can’t get excited about.

So instead I’m reading through some amici for my clinic, googling recipes for tofu (I have a block of extra-firm that I picked up at the Asian market a few weeks ago), and obsessively worrying about grades, which are due today. In a bit, I think I’ll also start doing some preliminary research for one of my seminar papers so I can try to figure out a topic. Maybe I’ll also do some revision on my comment.

You see? Those last two things are things I can TOTALLY put off. That I am even contemplating working on them today just underscores how unmotivated I am to do this other thing. Sigh, gag, gag.

Categories: 2L
  1. January 18, 2007 at 2:45 pm

    Whatever you do with your tofu, do this first:

    Press it with paper towels or (preferably) clean dish towels and something heavy on top (like a cookbook) and change the towels or refold a couple times to get out the excess moisture. Then marinate it with whatever you’re going to use. It’s a must.

  1. No trackbacks yet.
Comments are closed.
