Home > 2L > the future looks bright!

the future looks bright!

January 11, 2007

I have now been to all of my substantive classes once. And they are all pretty great. OK, Admin promises to have the driest, dullest reading of all of them–but at least the professor acknowledges that and (so far) appears to teach the class in such a way as to alleviate some of the dryness and dullness.

All of the others, though, are terrific, especially my seminars. It will be interesting, I think, to compare how I feel about both of them at the end of the semester, since one is at capacity (25 students) and the other barely made it (11 students). In any case, they are both small, and that makes me happy. Even better, tonight’s professor gave us the option of writing a brief instead of a paper–and that’s pretty cool. There’s a lot of pending litigation in the area, too, so there will be a lot to work with.

So I think this is going to be a good semester. I’m taking classes I’m happy with, taught by professors who know what they are doing and appear to do it very well. I’m involved in some extra-curricular stuff that will keep me busy, but should also be tons of fun. And I’m still feeling pretty motivated to get my work done on time or early. All the signs point to the spring making up for the fall. Which was crappy.

Categories: 2L
  1. January 12, 2007 at 10:45 am

    Keep an open mind on Admin. I was told by *everyone* to dread it, and I actually enjoyed the class completely, even the reading! And having a good professor will help tremendously.

  1. No trackbacks yet.
Comments are closed.
