Home > 2L > a pretty nice little Wednesday

a pretty nice little Wednesday

January 3, 2007

This morning marked the return to normal hours. Mr. Angst returns to classes today and, even though I don’t start till Monday, that he’s getting up and showering before 10 am means I suddenly feel like the day has started for me, too. Even though it’s still dark out. (God, I hate the darkness of January in the tundra.)

In honor of being back on a real schedule, I spent 45 minutes this morning cleaning out my email inbox. I had 983 messages in my inbox. Old messages that needed to be deleted, filed, or otherwise attended to. Because of the sheer number, I am pretty sure a few that could have been deleted got filed instead, but the point is that my inbox now has 40 messages in it. Those 40 messages are all about things I need to attend to this week, like renewing a domain name for a student organization I’m involved in, checking on a rebate I’m waiting on from CompUSA, and setting up TurboTax for this year (though I can’t get too excited about taxes this year, seeing as I didn’t really make any money and so won’t really get any money back. Next year will be much more exciting, I’m sure).

Still on tap for today: work my way through section II of my second draft of my comment. (Yesterday was section I; it’s in good shape now. I think working through one section a day is actually a good way to work–it helps me keep my focus. Plus, sections V and VI need the least work, leaving the end of the week for the easy stuff.) Also, I have to go buy books. I am pretty sure I’m going to get raped on books, seeing as I’ve waited so long to get them. I also think I’m going to have a lot of them–I’ve got four substantive classes this semester, two with casebooks and two seminars that could potentially have stacks of required books. Thankfully, I think my clinic won’t require a book.

So, a pretty nice little Wednesday. Maybe I’ll also run by Banana Republic with the gift cards I got for Christmas. I don’t know–I don’t know if I’ll have enough time.

Categories: 2L
  1. January 3, 2007 at 11:28 am

    Uff. I just dumped my books on my bed. My arms hurt. Why is there a supplement for EVERYTHING?

  1. No trackbacks yet.
Comments are closed.
