Home > 2L, food > you can't JUST work. you have to EAT, too.

you can't JUST work. you have to EAT, too.

December 18, 2006

What, so exams aren’t stressful enough? I have to get sick, too? And the kind of sick that makes me wake up with a tight chest and labored breathing? (And, hey, Vicks? I thought Nyquil was supposed to make all the icky congestion go away while I slept. That’s what it’s done for me before. Worthless drug.)

Today was laborious–and not just because of my breathing. I spent a lot of time working through about 300 pages of Hart & Wechsler, and I feel it in my bones. I. Am. Tired. But I am not done, unfortunately. On board for tonight–federal common law, admiralty, and a habeas corpus. Or maybe just brief sketches of each of those. I’m not sure.

One cannot trudge through the murkiness of federal jurisdiction without sustenance, though. So tonight I made these pizzas again. They were just as good this time as last. (And just as messy to make–flour EVERYWHERE.)

And with a full tummy and the cooking itch satisfied, I am back to work.

Categories: 2L, food
  1. December 18, 2006 at 9:40 pm

    I hope you get better soon! Take care and good luck on the rest of your exams.

  2. December 19, 2006 at 2:02 am

    Oh no! I hope you make a miraculous quick recovery. Good luck with exams.

  3. December 19, 2006 at 3:43 pm

    Hope you feel better soon…and about the Nyquil? Since the meth/must show ID for drugs thing, Nyquil changed their formulation so you wouldn’t have to buy it from the pharmacist. It doesn’t work nearly as well anymore.

  4. December 20, 2006 at 6:22 pm

    I’m not sure how I got here but I sometimes lurk on law school related blogs. I went to law school too only I graduated 13 years ago. But I digress. I was sick during finals at least two different times. It sucks in a way that nobody else can imagine, except for a fellow sick law student. I hope you recover quickly and enjoy your break.

  1. No trackbacks yet.
Comments are closed.
