Home > 2L > i'm thinking failure doesn't seem so unlikely anymore

i'm thinking failure doesn't seem so unlikely anymore

December 7, 2006

Mr. Angst is out of town again this weekend–this time, though, on a planned trip. Unfortunately, the travel gods aren’t smiling on him any more this weekend than last. His flight is currently delayed for an hour and a half.

Meanwhile, I am trying to figure out how to motivate myself to Get Shit Done. I want to do well this semester, but I can’t muster up any energy to prepare so that I have a chance to do well this semester. One outline is 1/3 finished; the other is one page with top-level headings cribbed from my syllabus. I’ve been collecting more sources for the second draft of my comment, but I haven’t actually done anything with it. And I’ve been harrassing family members to get me their information for the Christmas letter, and I’ve gotten a lot of it, and I have it mostly done–but it’s not school work, and I can’t feel good about myself working on that exclusively when I have exams to study for.

However–my feet are very warm and toasty, because my new boots arrived. I like them. I also like my Christmas tree. So you get pictures of both.

boots christmas tree

Categories: 2L
  1. KB
    December 8, 2006 at 9:14 am

    I like the boots! 🙂

  1. No trackbacks yet.
Comments are closed.
