Home > woof > a request

a request

December 1, 2006

Please, people, for the LOVE OF GOD, keep your animal on a leash when you are outside with him or her. Your dog may be the most obedient little ball of fluff in town, but if he or she gets curious and approaches my dog, who doesn’t really like other dogs, there’s no way for you to get your dog back before my dog reacts and tries to establish his dominance.

(On that note, my dog really needs some training in this area, and we are aware of it and looking into it. But when he’s on a leash and other dogs are on their leashes, I NEVER have problems just scooting past trouble. Which is to say that, other, better trained or more submissive dogs shouldn’t get a free pass just because they are better trained and submissive. Or, rather, their OWNERS should not get a free pass.)

Categories: woof
  1. Bad Dog mommy
    December 10, 2006 at 5:11 pm

    AMEN AMEN AMEN!!! As a Bad Dog Mommy myself, I also find this annoying. My cocker spaniel does not like other dogs she encounters in the world (although she will make dog friends with relatives dogs) and I am forever annoyed by those lameass dog owners who allow their dogs to roam free in the world. How many times have I heard (as I frantically try to pick up my clawing and barking dog to protect THEIR little angel) “oh, it’s okay, my dog’s friendly!” Yeah, that’s AWESOME, but my dog will rip your dog’s ear off in a heart beat. Leash your animal, people!!

  1. No trackbacks yet.
Comments are closed.
