Home > off the beaten path > finally, some TV blogging

finally, some TV blogging

November 21, 2006

I’m just getting to watch last night’s Studio 60, and while I don’t have any comment on the show itself because I’m not finished watching it, I do have a comment on Amanda Peet.

Look, I know girl is pregnant. It’s out there, it’s no big surprise. And from what I hear, they’re going to write it into the show. At some point. But until they do, people, PLEASE stop filming her in such a way that I can not only tell she is pregnant but I also think she looks two months further along than she is?

Because I know someone had the bright idea to hide her belly behind a flowy little ruffle, but all that flowy little ruffle does is draw attention to her BELLY. Her PREGNANT belly. Gah.

Categories: off the beaten path
  1. November 24, 2006 at 3:32 pm

    Nice to know that I wasn’t the only one annoyed by the ruffled shirt. As I was catching up with my TIVO last night and watching the episode all I could think was, “Wow, is she really that far along?” That has got to be one of the worst pregnancy coverups in television.

  2. November 26, 2006 at 8:07 am

    That’s funny – I didn’t notice at all. I was just happy the episode was so much better than previous weeks. I have an irrational attachment to that show.

  1. No trackbacks yet.
Comments are closed.
