Home > 2L > oh boy

oh boy

November 12, 2006

Along with all the other things I’ve been trying to manage lately, we had registration last week. Because our registration system changed this year, there’s not a lot of institutional history to inform our choices. So I was a little worried. As it turned out, I am glad I spent some extra time worrying about my choices, but I’m also glad I didn’t spend too much time. I got everything I wanted, including one seminar in which I think I was the last person who got a spot. (That class is why I’m glad I spent a little extra time worrying; I changed my bid for it on the last day, giving it a little more weight. And thank goodness I did.)

So next semester I’ll be taking a couple of “core” classes, a couple of “fun” seminars, and participating in a clinic. I’ll have more free time than I do now, even though my schedule will be less compressed. I think that’s because I’ll have an early morning class. It’s amazing what getting up early in the morning can do for your time management, yes?

But before I can even TAKE those classes, I have to finish writing my comment, work on the group presentation due in another class, and, oh yes, study for two exams. Lots to do in the next few weeks.

Categories: 2L
